Art-pop singer-songwriter Jared Celosse infuses dark, cinematic imagery with colourful piano and guitar arrangements. Four Cold Walls, an EP of music recorded in Celosse’s bedroom from 2013-2015, released in 2018 under Olive Grove Records is a 5-song demonstration of his ability to write stylistically pointed, intricately arranged music.

In August of 2019 Celosse put out a collection of 6 songs as part of a Creative Scotland funded music release from Olive Grove Records called Archipelago, Vol.1. Ahead of this, New Orleans (Esca) was released as a single. This song won the inaugural Stewart Cruickshank Bursary for songwriting and has received support from Vic Galloway and Roddy Hart on BBC Radio Scotland and BBC Radio 6.

In January Vic Galloway included Jared in his 25 Scottish artists to look out for in 2020. This year will see the release of 3 new songs recorded at Chem19 with Paul Savage, Louis Abbott of Admiral Fallow and members of Emma Pollock's band Graeme Smillie and Pete Harvey.